Built in 1910, this is the original house on the site and is named after the founder, Ernst Giesecke. This is a 2-bedroom, 2-bath unit with 2-double beds in each bedroom (4 total). There is additional sleeping in the "great room" consisting of 3-sets of bunk beds (6-slots) and a full-size pullout couch; 2-dining areas complete this space. Full kitchen, central air/heat. The accommodation range is 1-16.
Unique features include hardwood floors with area rugs, knotty pine interior walls, 10 foot ceilings and period furnishings.
Kitchens are stocked with dishes, glasses, utensils, pots and pans, coffee maker and toaster. Linens are provided. Maid service is not offered; guests may exchange linens at the laundry room between 9:00 A.M. and 4:00 P.M.
There are no phones or TVs in the units, however, all units have local TV programming for guests wanting to bring a TV from home.